Fire District 10

Fire District 10 & Fire District 38 Regional Fire Authority (RFA)
King County Fire Districts 10 and 38 pass resolution asking voters to form merged Fire Authority on the November ballot. For more information click here

Use the calculator to see the difference in what you would pay for emergency services in 2016 compared to 2017. Please note these numbers are based on 2016 assessed valuations for your property and could vary slightly. Click here for the Calculator.

Not certain which Fire District you are located in?

To find out which District within Eastside Fire & Rescue your property is located in, please click here for King County’s property parcel locator.


Eastside Fire & Rescue Chief Jeff Clark is seeking invitations to speak with local community service groups and homeowner associations about the proposed fire authority for King County Fire Districts 10 and 38. The agencies are asking voters to combine into one fire authority on the November ballot.

Fire District 10 serves May Valley, Tiger Mountain, Mirrormont, Preston and the City of Carnation. Fire District 38 covers the unincorporated areas around North Bend and Snoqualmie.

The fire districts are losing property and tax revenue to neighboring cities due to annexations. The fire agencies contend that working together will reduce costs, maintain emergency service levels and improve efficiencies for taxpayers long-term. Interested parties are encouraged to contact Clark at 313-3228 or to schedule a presentation.